Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 14, 2019 February 14, 2019

Filed under: Collage,Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:16 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! I sincerely hope that your life is as blessed with love as mine. Know that I send love to all my blogging friends.

In the spirit of Valentine’s Day I want to post a notecard that I created yesterday. For the last few months I have been creating collaged bookmarks and I am very proud of them and think you will be surprised by them when I begin to post them in the next few days. But for now I am really pleased with this my first notecard. It is quite lovely and was inspired by the love and tenderness I felt when I saw the image. The color is actually richer and deeper than you see in the image. When I create my collages (I’ve done ATC collages for family members in the past. They are posted on this blog in the ATC category.) I use images from magazines, catalogs, advertising mailings, or calendars. When I assemble my collages I try to create something essentially different from the original.

Notecard - Ballet 1

I look at composition, color, texture and content. I chose a background that captures a feeling of starlight and moon glow and added the flowers to create softness and to add a little color. I wish you were with me. In person it looks lovely.  When I create my collages I think of them as original works of art and sign and date them. Enjoy on this special day!

 

2 Responses to “February 14, 2019”

  1. ruthsartwork Says:

    Very pretty! Have you conidered laminating your bookmarks? Most of the business box stores can do it for you pretty cheaply or have a self service machine.

  2. So far the bookmarks seem to be very sturdy and don’t seem to need lamination but I am continuing to watch how they wear. I will be posting the ones I gave to friends over the holidays soon.


Leave a comment