Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 6, 2017 March 8, 2017

Filed under: Daily Post,Drawings — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:13 am
Tags: , , , , ,

This Monday I had my second Life Studio experience. Our model was male, lean and muscled and very good at holding challenging poses. I am using large sheets of newsprint for my sketches and am drawing with charcoal, ebony and graphite pencils. I also tried a sanguine Conte pencil this week. I want to draw with different types of drawing materials during this 5 week program. This is not a class. It is open studio and we all do our own thing. One artist works in watercolor and one uses her computer and completes her drawings digitally (the model was fascinated by this option).

I am working on my biggest challenges – hands and foreshortening…grrrrrr! Also for some reason I had trouble with proportions during this session. My eye-hand coordination was not as good this week.

 

Life Drawing c 03062017

Life Studio a 03062017

Life Drawing b 03062017

 

Leave a Reply

