Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 25, 2016 October 25, 2016

I am posting a second sketch I did at the Women’s Rejuvenation Retreat set up by RoadScholar at the Land of Medicine Buddha Center. We were near the town of Capitola on Monterrey Bay and were surrounded by giant redwood trees. It was a beautiful, serene, fragrant, peaceful environment. I have always loved seeing prayer flags moving in the breeze and visualize prayers for peace, health and happiness being sent out to those that need them. There were prayer flags adding color to the greens and burnt siennas of the redwoods throughout the site. This view greeted us as we arrived and said good morning to me as I started each day. May it bring you a sense of peace and well being.

prayer-flags-201610

 

3 Responses to “October 25, 2016”

  1. Harriett Says:

    I can feel the breeze. I love the idea of prayer flags…it is new to me. Your retreat sounds idyllic.

    • We did Qi Gong, meditation, aromatherapy, reflexology, vegetarian meals, herbal healing, some very interesting ideas. I usually keep a small set of prayer flags draped on the light on my drawing table. I like the idea too. I always hope that my art creates happiness in others.

  2. ruthsartwork Says:

    I am sure the setting was very inspiring and special. I love the color of the prayer flags.


Leave a Reply

