Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 17, 2016 October 17, 2016

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:28 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been out for a little rest and relaxation. I spent the last week in the San Francisco area and had so much fun. My middle daughter and my oldest granddaughter went with me. Three generations wandering the streets of San Fran munching, looking, wondering. We spent three nights in the city and then went to a Road Scholar “Womens Rejuvenation Retreat” in the redwood forest above Monterrey Bay. We were at the Land of Medicine Buddha Retreat Center and it was a wonderful experience. Qi Gong, meditation, vegetarian meals, aromatherapy, reflexology, herbs for healing…wow, I can’t wait to go through all my notes!

At the Center I finally had time to do some painting. I used a 6″ X 9″ block of Canson Montval watercolor paper and my little 8 pan set of Yarka watercolors (my kiddie colors) to paint this view of a path through the redwood forest. I hope it takes you to the peace I felt.

redwood-forest-201610

 

10 Responses to “October 17, 2016”

  1. Stacia Says:

    Lovely!

  2. Harriett Says:

    This speaks of serenity to me, Linda. Lovely…

    • Harriett, You would not believe how peaceful and quiet it was. No TV, no cell phones, no digital communications. The surroundings were beautiful, the sky was blue, the stars were bright and the fragrances were wonderful. It was really special.

  3. ruthsartwork Says:

    It sounds like a lovely time, Linda. Your painting certainly reflects it.

  4. judy Says:

    Paradise found, Linda! So happy that you got to have this wonderful 3-generational adventure. I love your painting! So warm!

  5. lesliepaints Says:

    These are beautiful and I imagine, if any people were in these, they we be like tiny ants at the base of these giants. Sounds like a wonderful trip!


Leave a Reply

