Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 29, 2015 April 30, 2015

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 10:56 am
Tags: , , , , ,

While my collarbone was healing I worked on one of my  abstract paintings. I have thinking about color theory and trying to create abstract paintings that use primary and secondary color schemes. For this painting I used yellow, green and blue. It turned out pretty well but I haven’t decided if I like the granulated areas. The wheels are turning!

Harmony in Yellow, Green and Blue

Harmony in Yellow, Green and Blue

 

10 Responses to “April 29, 2015”

  1. Ruth Bailey Says:

    Linda, this painting is wonderful! The colors give it a depth that makes me want to go deep, deep, into it, right through the circles and lines. Lots of push-pull. Amazing to me that this bright yellow is receding, but it reminds me of far-off sunshine. I like the granulated areas, too, but (especially on the computer screen) I had to go looking for them because of your comment.

  2. Carol King Says:

    I like the color palette. The darks and the lights make if exciting. Hope you’re all healed.

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    I like the granulated areas. I think it creates more contrast and gives me, the viewer, more to see as well as think about. Beautiful.

  4. ruthsartwork Says:

    I always love it when you paint with the green/blue/yellow palette. I think the granular area adds texture.

  5. Cecilia Says:

    This is a beautiful painting. You have a great talent with colors. Congratulations.

  6. Ryan Says:

    Hi Linda! I hope you are doing well. This is a cool painting.

  7. Timelesslady Says:

    Thrilled to have found your inspiring blog through a Pinterest pin…and since I’m a WP blogger too, I immediately hit the “follow” button. Can’t wait to look through your blog. 😀


Leave a Reply

