Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 29, 2015 January 29, 2015

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:31 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I just realized I never posted my abstract Harmony in Yellow, Orange and Green. This painting was completed in December, is on 140# Arches CP paper and is 14″ X 18″. It was a challenge to paint but I was happy with the results. It feels balanced and unified to me. And I like the subtle colors. I hope you do too!

Harmony in Yellow, Orange and Green

Harmony in Yellow, Orange and Green

 

3 Responses to “January 29, 2015”

  1. ruthsartwork Says:

    I always love the greens in your paintings. So vibrant!

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    This is really beautiful. My eye never leaves the page. There is a line or an orb that pulls me back in.

  3. Bev Haber Says:

    Hi I would love to know the steps you followed to do this…if you would share.
    Thank you.


Leave a Reply

