Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 7, 2015 January 8, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:28 am

When we were at Gulf Shores we would sit around a large table and talk. People would come and go. We had the large sliding doors open and the waves were providing soothing background sounds. I used these sessions to work on a BIG doodle. I took a 12 color set of markers and just “went to town”. I worked on this piece for five or six days and just finished filling the space the day before we left for home. I wanted something fun, cheerful and colorful. I hope you enjoy my rather rambling doodle!

Gulf Shores Doodles 012015

Gulf Shores Doodles 012015

 

2 Responses to “January 7, 2015”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    Wonderful! I do this with one of my Granddaughters a lot! Especially when there is not enough time to get all the supplies out and we don’t care if we don’t get it done in one day. I like all the flowing line work in this. It makes me think “party”!


Leave a Reply

