Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 20, 2014 November 20, 2014

Filed under: Abstract,ATC's,Collage,Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:41 am
Tags: , , ,

I am really excited about my second ATC collage. The back ground is cut from a National Geographic catalog and is a sweater they sell. I loved the rich pattern and colors. I found the two beautiful butterflies in different places. One is from a National Geographic Expeditions booklet and the other is from a small ad in one of my art magazines.

Collage 2 2014 ATC

Collage 2 2014 ATC

The rose is cut from somewhere that I can’t remember and may have been “extracted” from a group of flowers. (I’ve been searching and cutting and loosing track…) The long strip is from a clothing catalog and is a strip from a charcoal gray sweater. It added interesting back ground texture. It is fun to notice that I included a strip buttons running down the sweater in the background. They are almost invisible.

 

 

6 Responses to “November 20, 2014”

  1. Beautiful red. You are really on to something.

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    This is wonderful for your gifts and you get the joy of scavenging for goodies, creating, and recycling! I enjoy seeing what you design!

  3. Carol King Says:

    What fun! Your images are great. You’ve created something visually exciting.


Leave a Reply

