Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 11, 2014 November 12, 2014

Filed under: Abstract,ATC's,Collage,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:17 am
Tags: , , , ,

I have started working on a large set of ATC’s (Artist Trading Cards). I give these every Christmas to my family and friends so they can collect an “original work of art”. I started with a set of abstract collages for four of my friends.

Abstract 1 2014 ATC

Abstract 1 2014 ATC

Abstract 2 2014 ATC

Abstract 2 2014 ATC

I created one sheet of highly colored and highly textured purples and blues. I used watercolor crayons and plastic wrap. This is fun to do and it is amazing to see the colors “bloom” when touched with water. The result is like a miracle. Using this sheet I started cutting geometric shapes. I started with a couple of simple compositions. Here are my first two abstracts.

 

4 Responses to “November 11, 2014”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    Very interesting. I like this idea for collages. Thank you, Linda!

  2. Last year I struggled to complete enough ATC’s for my family. This year, since I’m doing collage, I can mix and match and make a little go a long ways. And it is so much fun to do.

  3. Jeanne Says:

    I like these, Linda! Very interesting colors and shapes!


Leave a Reply

