Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 2, 2014 February 3, 2014

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:57 am
Tags: , , ,

My granddaughter saw my last painting and REALLY liked it. Since I want to hold on to the one I just did, I used the same color palette and technique to make a smaller painting for her.

Winter 2014  #2

Winter 2014 #2

This was done on a 12″ X 16″ Arches Watercolor block. I like the color, texture and softness in this painting. Our weather has moderated a bit and that’s probably reflected here.

 

8 Responses to “February 2, 2014”

  1. Robert Says:

    I’m so pleased for you Linda 🙂

  2. Ruth Bailey Says:

    Lovely, Linda. I’m sure this is something that she will treasure all her life!

  3. Carol King Says:

    This one reminds me of the beach. Which is all I’ve been thinking about lately with our constant snow!

  4. ruthsartwork Says:

    Pretty blues and pinks. It does look like beachy seashells to me. This winter can’t be over too soon for me. I think Indianapolis is on the cusp of setting the snow record very soon, if not this weekend. I will be so glad to get my car out when the snow is finally gone and I don’t have to mess with the 4wd truck.

  5. lesliepaints Says:

    OK, I just read the above two comments about the beach. I saw something completely different which is what makes art great and abstract even more fun to see things in. I like those lines and small fractures that lead through the blues giving me a feeling of ice and how it begins to crack on the surface of a pond or lake as the air temp warms. This reminds me of the end of winter or the promise of spring. Very nice and your Granddaughter is so lucky!


Leave a Reply

