Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 16, 2013 October 16, 2013

Filed under: Daily Post,Drawings — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:49 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Near the end of my visit to the Napa Valley I spent time under a large tree at the Beringer Winery. Me and my pad and pencil. The Rhine House build by one of the Beringer family is magnificent as are the winery buildings. It was such a lovely site and it was cool under the trees with a slight breeze. I actually wanted to relax and take a nap….but I didn’t. I did this sketch. The architecture is very elaborate and ornate and I don’t think I really captured it. Oh well – next time!

Rhine House - Beringer Winery

Rhine House – Beringer Winery

 

 

8 Responses to “October 16, 2013”

  1. Judy Says:

    Splendid, Linda! I love the rendering of the trees and shrubs. Could look at this drawing for a long time.

  2. ruthsartwork Says:

    I really love the architecturals you have been showing.

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      Thank you Ruth. Your the expert on this subject so I would be glad for any tips. My thinking is the more I do the better I’ll get…

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    I think you did just fine with this sketch. My favorite studies of buildings are the ones that are nestled in the foliage and this one is virtually being hugged!


Leave a Reply

