Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 11, 2013 October 11, 2013

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 9:27 am
Tags: , , ,

When we were in Napa Valley in May, I wanted to paint a series of watercolor sketches of the beautiful wineries. I only found time to do two watercolor sketches. The first is of Castillo d’Amorosa which looks like a medieval castle very rustic and very commercial. Ok, I must admit,  it did suck me in with its beauty…

Castillo d'Amorosa Watercolor Sketch

Castillo d’Amorosa Watercolor Sketch

 

 

4 Responses to “October 11, 2013”

  1. ruthsartwork Says:

    It really does look like a castle. I like the oranges of the walls.

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    Neat sketch, Linda. After I am grabbed by the orange, I realise what fun all the shapes must have been to put together. Very cool!


Leave a Reply

