Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 2, 2013 May 3, 2013

I hope all of my crayon paintings do not look the same to you. For me they are all different because I’m thinking about how to get differnt looks and how to handle different surfaces as I do each piece. I am always learning something new…

I was able to complete two more postcards.  On the first one I worked with greens, which are always hard for me…how do you get strong value differentiation? This one I punched up with red and a little yellow.

Postacrd 4

Postacrd 4

The second postcard used my favorite blues, violets, greens. I applied much less crayon than usual in order to determine how much was enough. Usually I apply crayon very heavily because it gives a nice, glossy, almost mosaic like, quality when dry.

Postcard 5

Postcard 5

I got a nice, soft look on this one. Still haven’t “cleaned up” the edges on any of my postcards. It’s faster to do several at one time.

 

2 Responses to “May 2, 2013”

  1. lovely cards, Linda.


Leave a Reply

