Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 21, 2013 April 22, 2013

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:05 am
Tags: , , , ,

I had several meetings last week and one of them was a brainstorming session…that one left my head spinning. My monkey brain would not be quiet! Any way, I have been able to spend a small amount of time creating. Below are two new postcards. I like both of these…really fun to paint.Postcard 2

With both of these little pieces, I enjoyed the look of shattered glass and the interesting paterns. The surface of the postcards is smoother than the notecards and gives a different look.

Postcard 3

Postcard 3

I haven’t touched up the edges yet. I am using Dr Martin’s Bleed-Proof White to touch up the edges.

 

12 Responses to “April 21, 2013”

  1. davidtripp Says:

    These postcards are amazing! I always wanted to get that kind of effect with “poured” watercolor. I’m not there, yet. But I really love this look, particularly the bottom one. I hope you keep pursuing this.

  2. I love these! the textures are really great.

  3. I love the texture. You are postcard lady, Linda.

  4. hannekekoop Says:

    I love the effects and colours, Linda. So much to ‘see’ in them.

  5. Jeanne Says:

    A good depiction of the brainstorming session, Linda!!!

  6. Carol King Says:

    how did you get this effect? It almost reminds me of alcohol inks. I love the colors and textures!

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      Carol, I will try to remember to take photos as I go next time. The process is simple – color with crayon, spray with water, apply plastic wrap, dry, remove plastic.


Leave a Reply

