Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 11, 2013 April 12, 2013

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:45 am
Tags: , , , ,

You may be getting really tired of hearing me babble on about my notecards…good news! I’ve run out of notecards so I switched to POSTCARDS! As I mentioned yesterday I had forgotten to get photos of two of my notecards so I shot a photo of notecard 6. With this one I started trying straight bands of color and I chose purples and grays for this painting.

Notecard 6

Notecard 6

I wasn’t kidding when I said I started doing postcards. I found an old pad of Cotman postcards that I took to Mexico on a vacation several years ago. The paper is 4″ X 6″ (slightly smaller than the notecards) and I am taping off a 1/4″ border. The colors were applied in organic shapes and are pale colors such as flesh, spring green and pale peach…I wanted a soft gentle look. The postcards are smoother than the Whatman notecards which have a rough surface.

Postcard 1

Postcard 1

 

 

4 Responses to “April 11, 2013”

  1. These are getting more and more interesting. Keep on going Linda.

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    That top one is awesome, Linda! Mountains! Strips work!


Leave a Reply

