Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 10, 2013 April 11, 2013

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 9:42 am
Tags: , , , ,

I finished my last notecard and realized I had never photographed two of the paintings. I gave most of my cards away yesterday to a group of friends that are helping me with a big project but I still have one and will photograph it later. Here is Notecard 8.

Notecard 8

Notecard 8

I did something slightly different with this one. I usually use my Caran d’Ache crayons to color shapes in organic, random patterns and then spray with water and apply shrink wrap. This time I colored square and rectangular shapes – every shape was geometric. Then I used the same process of spraying and sealing with wrap. I was trying to use darker, deeper colors. I think the results are interesting.

 

Leave a Reply

