Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 4, 2013 April 5, 2013

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:07 am
Tags: , , , ,

I ran out of Fluid Watercolor Paper – 0n both size blocks at the same time! Oh NO! So I went seeking small sized paper blocks and found that I can find Fluid paper in Indianapolis art stores but only in the 9″ X 12″ size. Not too bad and I bought some but larger than I wanted. At United Art & Education they had watercolor notecards so I bought a set of these to try out. I thought the crayon paintings might make good notecards – and they did! I am still learning how much water to use and when to remove the shrink wrap but I thought my first card turned out well. The colors used were inspired by my longing for Spring. The pieces that look like sea glass are not as pronounced on the actual notecard.

Spring Notecard

Spring Notecard

Wishing you warm weather and refreshing breezes!

 

7 Responses to “April 4, 2013”

  1. Ruth Bailey Says:

    Linda, you are having so much fun with these crayons. It makes me want to go out and buy some!

  2. They are incredible. I went into this understanding that I was just going to “play” to learn. I am frugal and I struggle to let go and not worry about the cost of crayons and paper. That’s why I start small. Caran d’Ache crayons are pricey but the quality is worth the price. They are a joy to work with!

  3. What fun, Linda. Nice results!

  4. lesliepaints Says:

    Looks like the bright colors of the crayons really popped on this notecard surface, Linda! Full of energy!


Leave a Reply

