Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 25, 2013 March 26, 2013

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:10 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I am still creating color studies using my new watercolor crayons. I wanted to work with purple and its analogous colors. Both pieces are on Arches CP paper and are 9″ X 12″.

Purple Study

Purple Study

After I completed this, I decided to add purple’s complementary color to see what sort of exciting things would happen.

Purple Study with yellow

Purple Study with yellow

We got almost 10 inches of snow yesterday. To me this looked a little like sun shining a snow storm…some areas even had thunder snow. Oh My!!!

 

 

4 Responses to “March 25, 2013”

  1. LOVE the colors. Snow is a painting in itself.

  2. Beth Parker Says:

    10 Inches!!!! This really does look like a ray of sunshine in your snow storm. Love it!!!

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      Thank you Beth! The sun is shining bright today. I think all of the snow will be gone by tomorrow or Friday. Just in time for the NCAA basketball tourney to come to town! Go IU!


Leave a Reply

