Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 18, 2012 October 18, 2012

Filed under: ATC's,Daily Post,Drawings,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:44 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hi! Indiana apples are here! I was able to complete two more ATC’s for the collection that I send to friends and relatives at Christmas. Yesterday’s leaves were on vellum finish bristol board and I used colored pencils. The apples are on watercolor paper and I used primarily watercolor with some colored pencil. Making progress! Only about 10 more to go. The maple leaves are falling fast so I may have to use pears and oak leaves – or my imagination!!??

Apple 2- ATC

Apple 1 – ATC

 

11 Responses to “October 18, 2012”

  1. Judy Says:

    Love especially Apple 2’s soft blush and also love the composition!

  2. You have to paint fast. My friend just brought me a bag of home grown apples. Crunchy, sweet and sour. They look just like your apples. A gift from autumn.

    • Before I went to the orchard they warned us that the apples were not beautiful this year so I was surprised at how nice they looked. just smallish blemishes and does affect the “eatin’ of ’em”.

  3. aloha Linda – very fun. wow. you’ve been doing a lot of work. way cool on your ATCs for Christmas. do you get to eat the apple after you draw it? it would be fun to get that taste into the next apple drawing. fun on. aloha.

  4. Carol King Says:

    I love apples in the fall as much as the foliage and you’ve done some beautiful ATCs with these apples. They look so yummy and crisp.

  5. Nice work Linda. I too have just finished a still life of apples using wet-on-wet. Enjoyed visiting your lovely blog.

  6. Zeinab-Art Says:

    Delicious apples ! 🙂
    Happy new year dear Linda!


Leave a Reply

