Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 16, 2012 October 17, 2012

Filed under: ATC's,Daily Post,Drawings — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:57 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Some of you that have followed my blog for awhile will remember that I give my family ATC’s for Christmas. They get an original work of art with their Christmas card and I have fun creating them. Two days ago I suddenly realized I had not started making my ATC’s (artist trading cards)…not one! Luckily I am immersed in a vibrant, glowing Indiana autumn. When I walked Buffy and Baxter yesterday I gathered a handful of beautiful red and orange maple leaves. They are full of color and vitality and I made a start. Photography exaggerates the flaws since these are so small.

Maple Leaf 2 – ATC

Maple Leaf 1 – ATC

 

8 Responses to “October 16, 2012”

  1. Harriett Says:

    Maple Leaf 2 ….is absolutely PERFECT! You painted my obsession – fall leaves.

  2. They are just great…joyful.

  3. These are gorgeous! I’ve thought about doing a few ATCs with the leaves this season. My focus at the moment is getting a series of notecards together. You handled the small area beautiful with your interesting cropping. Very nice!

  4. aloha Linda – these are beautiful. i like the edges of these leaves a lot and the little upturned and down turned surfaces. very pleasing and a great sense of autumn to these. aloha.

  5. Ruth Bailey Says:

    What a wonderful tradition! These are beautiful little pieces, and look like a good exercise in observation of the tiny details.

  6. Carol King Says:

    I just love fall foliage. And these maple leaves are perfect! Your family is very lucky to get these. But won’t you ruin the surprise now that you’ve posted them on your blog! 🙂


Leave a Reply

