Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September 17, 2012 September 19, 2012

Filed under: Daily Post,Drawings,Portraits & Self Portraits — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:09 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I am in the middle of a watercolor workshop with Cheng Khee Chee so I may have some watercolors to post soon. I did finish another face. This one is inspired by the artist Ai Wei Wei. Once again the eyes grabbed me – old eyes, strong and wise. Once again tweeked – I start with a contour drawing from a photograph and then do the rest from my imagination and in response to what happens during the drawing process.

Bearded Man Drawing

 

4 Responses to “September 17, 2012”

  1. Your portraits have a lot of depth. I really enjoy seeing them.

    • Thank you Gretchen. The Eiteljorg Museum in Indy has the Quesat for the West Exhibit going on. Big show and sale for western and native American artists. I wnt to see it last weekend – really wonderful work. Only one watercolor in the whole show. I thought of you and your wonderful art when I saw it.

  2. ruthsartwork Says:

    This guy looks pretty serious too, Linda. He seems to be saying “you better behave”.


Leave a Reply

