Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

July 2, 2012 July 4, 2012

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:20 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This very, very, very hot weather has motivated me and I am painting again. Last summer I started a series inspired by the hellaciously hot weather…and its back!!!! This is my latest in the 100 Degree Summer series. I don’t know what it is like where you live but we have already had two days that registered over 100 degrees and they are projecting more for later this week. Thank goodness, the humidity is lower than Indiana normally experiences.

This is in watercolor and was painted on a half sheet of 300# Arches paper.

100 Degree Summer – 3

 

10 Responses to “July 2, 2012”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    I love these! Keep them up, Linda.
    This heat is just as horrid up here in the northern regions and I am now beginning to feel that cabin fever we usually get when trapped in the home for long spells following big snowstorms. When I am outdoors, I cannot enjoy the normal summer activities I like to do because it is just too hot! Even going to the pool is not as fun with all the hot concrete that surrounds them.

  2. Ruth Bailey Says:

    Linda, you have done a marvelous job capturing the heat, energy, and storminess of 100 degree days! I hope your heat wave breaks soon, but that you retain the motivation you’ve found.

  3. Another beauty Linda! I love your touch with color

  4. Carol King Says:

    Hi Linda, I really like this one. I have to agree with what Ruth Bailey says about the heat, storminess and energy. We are just as hot and to add to it, the ConEd workers (our power company) went out on strike!

    I’m happy that the heat motivated you to paint. I really want to paint, but I’m more motivated to nap.

  5. Beth Parker Says:

    WOW!! This one is awesome, too! I love them all, but this one and the post from today are my very favorites!


Leave a Reply

