Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

June 30, 2012 July 1, 2012

Filed under: Daily Post,Drawings — lindahalcombfineart @ 3:58 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I love to draw and I try to enter drawings in the Indiana State Fair each year. I just completed (at least I think its complete!) a drawing so I thought I would share it. We have a giant oak tree in our neighborhood and it is really magnificent. It has a huge circumference and the branches swoop down and almost touch the ground. They feel like arms trying to embrace me as I walk by with Baxter and Buffy. Here is my drawing and I don’t think I’ve really communicated the LARGENESS of the tree but I know what I’m going to correct in a watercolor I’m going to attempt. Enjoy the shade on this HOT day!

The Giant

 

 

4 Responses to “June 30, 2012”

  1. hannekekoop Says:

    Wonderful tree (love how you add the lights between the leaves), Linda.

  2. I once saw a painting of a giant tree and the perspective was from the ground looking up so that it was all leaves and branches. Wonderful. I look forward to your upcoming tree painting.

  3. Carol King Says:

    That’s one big tree! And we can all use some shade these days. Lovely drawing, Linda.


Leave a Reply

