Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

June 28, 2012 June 28, 2012

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:17 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I am so proud and fired up this morning! I just found out I was lucky enough to have one of my paintings accepted for the Hoosier Salon’s annual juried show. For me, this is a really big deal since it gives me the right to be a gallery artist with work routinely hanging in their galleries. It also confirms for me that the success I had last year was not a fluke. Too often it seems that we create our most powerful work during periods of extreme emotion and then can not reproduce that intensity.  I hope I have truly found a way to communicate many different thoughts and emotions. The painting that was accepted is Stages 3. It is on Arches watercolor board – a half sheet torn the long way.

Stages 3

Thank you to all my blogging friends for your continual support and encouragement.

 

14 Responses to “June 28, 2012”

  1. Linda Loper Says:

    Congradulations!!

  2. Harriett Smith Says:

    Congratulations, Linda! You have worked hard and deserve every bit of your success!

  3. Ruth Bailey Says:

    Congratulations, Linda! This was not luck, but the result of your hard work and perseverance!

  4. Congrats and All the Best!

  5. hannekekoop Says:

    Congratulations, Linda.

  6. Carol King Says:

    Wow, congratulations Linda. That’s wonderful.

  7. Stacia Says:

    Congrats! This is indeed gorgeous! I like how much movement is it. You can look at it different times and be drawn in different ways.


Leave a Reply

