Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 29, 2012 May 29, 2012

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:27 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I am getting ready for the exhibition/competition season in the Indiana art world. I just got back seven paintings from my framer. I think they did a GREEEAAAT job.  They are very good at throwing out ideas and introducing me to new framing materials (Aspen Moulding in Indy – I would recommend them with a score of 100%!) Here is the whole group:

My current crop of paintings “ready to go”

The frames are wrapped to protect them. I leave the wrapping on until they’re delivered to their first show. A closer view:

Do they look like they’re marching forward?

I really love this silvery, gold finish. I find it very attractive and sophisticated but I occasionally have a painting that screams for a plain black frame. Another close up:

Two of these are heading for the Hoosier Salon Juried Show judging and five to a 3 artist show at the Hoosier Salon Gallery in Wabash, Idiana that opens in June. I love the way they look! I’m a proud parent…

 

10 Responses to “May 29, 2012”

  1. Chris Carter Says:

    Beautiful. Congratulations.

  2. Yes…..very nice. I always love the way my paintings look after they are framed. It’s like they are dressed for the ball and look extra special.

  3. ruthsartwork Says:

    How exciting Linda. Everything looks wonderful. I hope you do very well. One of these days I will get organized enough to do that. I am planning to try for the state fair this year.

  4. Carol King Says:

    You should be a proud parent. I’ve seen these individually on your blog, but they look fantastic all together. Good luck with the shows.

  5. lesliepaints Says:

    Good fortune, Linda, for your upcoming show season!


Leave a Reply

