Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 22, 2012 April 23, 2012

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Drawings — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:37 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning to all my blogging friends. I have been going through a very dry spell lately – buried in one final tax return and administrative responsibilites for the docent program. I have not felt creative, just tired and worn out. When this happens, drawing or coloring seems to help rejuvenate me. Yesterday I decided to use a set of celtic stencils to create a postcard for my granddaughter who is out of town. I colored it with my Sharpie markers. I chose the colors carefully – green is her favorite color, blue is my favorite color, yellow is her mother’s favorite color and red represents her grandfather (not my husband – other side of the family) who is also suffering from cancer. I hope it looks interesting and cheerful. Like a family, all overlapping and woven together!

Celtic Design Postcard

 

 

6 Responses to “April 22, 2012”

  1. aloha LInda – yes, to me the use of multiple colors all with a strong intensity and value give a sense of playfulness, fun and joy. and yeah, cool on getting back into working with initial steps. that other stuff in life can not take up the entire day unless we let it. play. in many ways i believe this may be a requirement for us human beings… play. aloha

  2. Carol King Says:

    I loved your description of the celtic knot and how it represents the different parts of your family. Wonderful!

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    I have always marveled at your representations in shape and your interest in the geometric. This is bright and colorful. Just like family. 🙂


Leave a Reply

