Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 18, 2012 March 20, 2012

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:00 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Have you been buried doing taxes too? It took me six long days to organize records, review tax rules, prepare schedules and complete our taxes. Now, as they say, the checks in the mail. Hurray!

I celebrated over the weekend by working on a new painting. I’m still thinking about the concept of Stages but, because of the warm, frighteningly wonderful weather we’ve been having in Indiana, I focused on nature and the flow of the seasons for this painting. It is on 300# Arches and is 30″ long and 11″ high. I really have fun with this long format and was pleased at how different this painting looks from my earlier Stages 1.

Stages 2

 

 

6 Responses to “March 18, 2012”

  1. Beth Parker Says:

    Oh Linda, this so beautiful!!! I would love to see it in person!! I love all the energy, depth and movement!! WOW!!

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      Thank you Beth! I wasn’t sure if I liked this one at first but it has REALLY grown on me over the last two days and now I really like it. That’s why I always allow a “living with it” period after I finish a work of art, especially if I’m thinking about framing it.

  2. judy Says:

    oh my gosh, I love that, Linda! I’m trying to picture it in “real time” size, because I know it would be dramatic with those dimensions. You can feel the in and out movement. Uncle Sam released you and you came flying out with joy and vigor 🙂 🙂

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      Thanks for the kind words, Judy…now I have this vision of bursting out of ropes or chains. maybe my paintings will have lots of PUNCH…Pow!

  3. ruthsartwork Says:

    I love the colors Linda. It has been hard to spend time in the studio with all of our warm weather though. Unfortunately, the heat has prematurely cause my daffodils to come and go far too quickly. They are my favorite flower and I like it when they last a while. I’m not complaining about the temperature this winter and spring however after the last few years.

    We have an accountant to do our taxes since they are tied into our business. I always hold my breath when they come in from him before I look at the bottom line.

  4. Beautiful colours Linda. Always a pleasure to see your work.


Leave a Reply

