Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

December 29, 2011 December 31, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:48 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Over the last few days I have been working on a new painting. It is inspired by the stages that we go through. Some are full of highs, some are low points in our lives. All help us grow, learn and gain wisdom if we allow that to happen.  From Ken and from my mother who died of pulmonary fibrosis in 2002, I have learned how to live and how to approach death. These are powerful and comforting gifts.

Stages 1 - Full sheet Arches Watercolor Board

 

 

 

12 Responses to “December 29, 2011”

  1. Harriett Says:

    This picture screams “strong” to me.

  2. Oh Linda, what a trouper you are. Your painting is full of light. Many blessings.

    • I try for sections of light. I believe everthing happens for a reason so I have to remain hopeful even though I don’t understand. Thank you Gretchen. Your kindness and friendship is appreciated.

  3. ruthsartwork Says:

    What a lovely painting, Linda. It seems to me that the sun is shining out from behind all of the turbulence in front. Your paintings in this year filled with great difficulty, always had a wonderful point of light in them.

  4. lesliepaints Says:

    Wow. The colors are what hit me first with this particular painting. It looks like the light is zooming in and splitting razoring out the darks, first in the upper right quadrant. There will be rainbows is what this looks like to me. 🙂

  5. Kleckser Says:

    Very nice colorful watercolor painting. I like it…

  6. Beth Parker Says:

    Oooooooooo! I LOVE this, Linda! I have never been brave enough to use a full sheet for a painting. You make me want to try it. Happy New Year! 🙂

    • The new sheets of watercolor board from Arches are slightly smaller than a full sheet of regular watercolor paper…about like a sheet of Yupo. BUT scaling up is always scary and a challenge!


Leave a Reply

