Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 27, 2011 October 28, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Drawings — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:39 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

On Wednesday Ken and I and some friends visited the Indianapolis Zoo to see the new baby elephant and the Dolphin Show. One of the dolphins is named Kimo which I understand is the Hawaiian word for happiness (if this is wrong please tell me!). Today Ken had his fourth Chemo treatment. HMMM, Kimo – Chemo, serendipity? I always take drawing tools with me when Ken has chemo and this time I took a 6″ X 9″ heavy duty sketchbook and my set of Sharpie markers. I used the edge of the Sharpie case as a straight edge – drew some lines, some curves, some spirals and started coloring. I stayed with primary and secondary colors because I wanted a happy, cheerful look…not that everything is going well but I was tickled by the play of words (Kimo/Chemo) and Ken and I had one of our best vacations ever in Hawaii. So a tribute to Kimo!

Kimo 10272011

 

 

 

8 Responses to “October 27, 2011”

  1. Very alive piece. And a gift from Kimo.

  2. Love it, Linda! 🙂 I have an award for you on my blog, here’s the link! http://wp.me/p1PkGU-3h

  3. Diane Says:

    Hi there Linda! Thoughts are with you and Ken. Hope all is well. Love and hugs from Hogsback


Leave a Reply

