Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 18, 2011 October 23, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:09 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

A third Chemo painting from this cycle to share with you. With this painting I used cut strips of MASA to see how that would work. It was still a little tough to remove all of the mask but it worked fairly well. I like the way I was able to retain the bright spots and the water moved around the paper in a totally different pattern. A learning!

Chemo 7

Since I was able to “hold” the bright lights, I really “pushed” the darks in this one. I wanted to achieve something intense and deep.

 

10 Responses to “October 18, 2011”

  1. Diane Says:

    Intense and deep it is. May the healing be the same Linda. Magical!

  2. I love the darker tone, but both are very interesting.

  3. I really like the play between the darker background and the smaller strands of yellow and green. Very nice.

  4. carolzart Says:

    These are very nice. I love the vibrant colors and contrast. I hope the chemo does the trick!

  5. Beth Parker Says:

    This is gorgeous! It reminds me of a lightning storm. The kind that isn’t going to hurt us, but leaves us in awe of miracles.


Leave a Reply

