Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September24, 2011 September 30, 2011

Filed under: Daily Post,Drawings,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:38 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I think this is the last of my geranium ATC’s. I wanted to do one for each of the colors I have and this pinkish, lavendar flower is the third and last color. I started this with a watercolor underpainting and then used my new pastel pencils bought on sale from United Arts & Education. I completed a once over but found I did not really have the right pinkish, magentaish color for the flower so I added some watercolor and also some colored pencil work. Good practice. I am not as happy as I am with the others but I learned a lot about working with pastel pencils and a stump. Always a good day when you learn something.

Lavender Geranium - ATC

Well, I have a tour of the African Galleries with 6th graders at 12:15 today. Off to review!

 

 

12 Responses to “September24, 2011”

  1. of course another wonderful ATC. I hope all is going well and you have a good weekend!

  2. I love this the best, Linda. It is very impressionistic, wonderful color. One of your loved ones will be very happy to receive this little painting.

  3. Diane Says:

    What I aspire to being able to paint like – very loose and suggestive. Thanks for posting!

  4. Beth Parker Says:

    Ooooo, gorgeous ATCs, Linda! Your family is so lucky! 🙂

  5. Diane Says:

    I’d love to mention ATC’s on my blog and feature yours as examples Linda – may I copy your images and post them with references to you?

  6. […] Cards and I’d never heard of this delightful way of exchanging artworks before reading Linda Halcomb’s blog. ARTIST TRADING CARDS are miniature works of art created on 2 ½ X 3 ½ inch or 64 X 89 mm card […]


Leave a Reply

