Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September 15, 2011 September 19, 2011

Filed under: Daily Post,Drawings — lindahalcombfineart @ 2:45 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been intrigued by the recent posts that discuss automatic drawing. Leslie’s post is here. Take a look, it is fascinating. Chris Carter has also written several posts about squiggle drawing and this is mentioned in Leslie’s post. This looks like fun to me so I tried it last Thursday when Ken and I were at the Cancer Center for his latest chemotherapy treatment. I’m not showing my first drawing – it looks like a demented skull – but I will show my second.

Auto drawing 09152011

I started with the ball in the lower left and as you can see I had trouble getting off it. Just spun round and round. When I did, I had fun and a vision of two ladies sitting on a park bench talking emerged. Do you see them? Fun, relaxing, destressing. Thank you Chris and Leslie!

 

9 Responses to “September 15, 2011”

  1. Harriett Smith Says:

    i can hear their conversation!

  2. Roni Says:

    Leslie is so good at making us do basic art techniques that we should never forget. She is like a teacher I never had reminding me to do my homework! I love your second drawing, I probably would like the first one too. Glad to see art moving around. Happy Fall!

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      I have learned soooo much from all the artists that blog but Leslie is particularly generous with her experiences andf learnings.

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    This is so cool that you tried this, Linda! Yes. I can surely see the two women. I studied the drawing before reading your post and saw them as two figures dancing. It was a joyous dance. I decided the dark circling was just the dancers getting their feet under them to begin their dance. 🙂 The white paper is the most frightening I think. …and I like it that you found this exercise to be de-stressing. Thank you for sharing this furthur! Excellent drawing, by the way!

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      I enjoyed this because I had no preconceived subject. I just worked on what evolved from my doddling. Really takes the pressure off.


Leave a Reply

