Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September 5, 2011 September 6, 2011

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 1:45 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Artist Trading Cards are small wonders. 2 1/2″ by 3 1/2″ originals! I love creating them. They are such a challenge for me but each year I spend time creating about 20 of them to give to family members with their Christmas Cards. I smile when I think about each family member building their “collection of original art”. In the past, I have also given these little jewels to friends who have been kind and generous by supporting me personally or by supporting my art.

My garden is full of cherry tomatoes so those glowing, red orbs with their payload of vitamins and nutrients are my subject today. Enjoy and remember what you’re looking at may be larger than the actual painting!

Cherry Tomatoes 1 - ATC

 

12 Responses to “September 5, 2011”

  1. Harriett Says:

    Oh Linda! This painting is SO PRETTY! It is just luscious.

  2. judy Says:

    Just one word for this great little ATC ~ DLIGHTFUL!

  3. Tomatoes, I love tomatoes, so much so that I get sores in my mouth from eating to many… but well worth it! Very cool painting of a delicious fruit!
    Trading cards, Hmmm you might want to keep an eye on your mail in the next few days! grinning with a smirky grin

  4. lesliepaints Says:

    The colors in this are eye-popping great! Not just Christmas card, an anyday card! Besides, my mouth is watering as these are my favorite tomatoes. 🙂

  5. Sue Brown Says:

    Beautiful and perfectly captured – those colours are spot on.

  6. Fantastic watercolour. I love tomatoes and the very last of ours are just turning red. I also paint postcards as gifts but never to this standard. Hope you and yours are well.


Leave a Reply

