Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

August 28, 2011 August 29, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 9:34 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Chemo, chemo, little cell killer…”

“Scorched earth, scorched body”

“Source of hope, source of healing”

These are just some of the thoughts I’ve been feeling. It is a real roller coaster ride. Chemo has such an intense effect on a person’s body but it may be the only hope for a decent quality of life. Anyway, again this experience with its highs and lows inspires me and, of course, the circles are back. (and Ken is tolerating his first treatment very well…thank you for sending those positive thoughts!)

Chemo 1

I like this painting very much and was struck by the fact that at its heart are the primary colors. I don’t know if this was came from my primal core (when I started painting in 2007 I did a series of 7 abstracts using just primary colors) but I know it was subconscious.

On a positive note, I received a purchase award at the opening of the Hoosier Salon Juried Show. Made me very proud.

 

 

12 Responses to “August 28, 2011”

  1. Jonathan Day Says:

    That is a very intense, very strong painting. Not surprising, under the circumstances. I’m glad that you have painting to go to, in times like these. Here’s fervently hoping your ship finds its way into calmer waters soon.

  2. Thank you…I hope that I have more time to follow the work of all my blogging friends more frequently. I have been “MIA recently.

  3. ruthsartwork Says:

    I love the colors of your paintings, Linda. Congratulations on the award, too. It is always nice to get that extra positive feedback.

  4. hannekekoop Says:

    It’s so strong and beautiful.

  5. lesliepaints Says:

    The depth in this one is incredible Linda. Rich color!
    Congratulations on your award!

  6. Fergiemoto Says:

    I’ve enjoyed looking through some of your artwork postings. You are talented! I read in some of your postings that you draw your emotions. I started doing that recently. I have one blog that includes some art that depicts emotions (they can be like a roller-coaster), and I have another blog for my creativity attempts, whatever comes up at the time. It helps with healing. I am wishing you the best on your journey. I’ll be back to visit again.

  7. This is the 1st painting that has actually brought tears to my eyes…Very intense & beautiful. Of course the meaning behind it probably has something to do with the tears. Who knew something as horrible as cancer could result in such beautiful art..

  8. Chris Carter Says:

    Congratulations on your award!
    This painting is a real beauty!


Leave a Reply

