Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

July 7, 2011 July 8, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:46 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I have some GREAT news to share! I was just notified that one of my painting has been juried into the 2011 Hoosier Salon Juried Show. In Indiana this is a really big deal and I consider this the premier juried exhibit in the state. It is open to all media, including prints, sculpture and glass art. Being juried into their annual show allows an artist to begin exhibiting in their galleries regularly rather than waiting for their “member shows” (which I have still been very thankful for). I am just very grateful and happy and proud. And I want to thank all of you who have provided support since I’ve been blogging. The painting is one from my “Cancer Series” that I did over the last few months and has always been one of my favorites.

Flow 3

I wanted to thank all of you again. It was through your support and kindness that I remained motivated and allowed the pain and uncertainty to inspire me.

 

 

11 Responses to “July 7, 2011”

  1. It sounds odd coming from a man, but… You go Girl! You have a wonderful talent and this painting is just one of many amazing paintings. Congratulations and you have all the right to be proud!

  2. sketchjay Says:

    Congratulations!

  3. ruthsartwork Says:

    How wonderful for you! Some joy from all of the pain.

  4. lesliepaints Says:

    Congratulations!!!

  5. Congrats sugar. Congrats and good luck!

  6. Great news Linda, I too have really enjoyed your recent work.

  7. Jonathan Day Says:

    This is wonderful news, and a wonderful painting. You set an impressive example, in many ways. I’m very happy for you and your husband.

  8. Carol King Says:

    What wonderful news and a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to you!!!!

  9. Sue Brown Says:

    Congratulations! Hope you are very proud of yourself 🙂

  10. mirandaliart Says:

    Congratulations, that is great news!


Leave a Reply

