Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 13, 2011 May 14, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:29 am
Tags: , , , , ,

From Flow to Falling…Yesterday  I decided to work on an addition to the Falling series of cancer paintings.  I wanted to continue the feeling of tumbling and bumping and bruising and bleeding as you fall but I also wanted to work with a narrow, clear palette of colors I find to be attractive.

Falling 4

I think I wound up with a painting that is not at all gloomy and that can be perceived as optimistic. Kind of a feeling of today’s not bad and tomorrow will be better. A feeling of acceptance of the fall. That’s our attitude right now…

 

10 Responses to “May 13, 2011”

  1. Yes, my dear. I can see that. So many stages. You are brave.

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    Aaaah! Weird as it may sound I view green as love and blue as truth. That little inclusion of red is the spark of primal energy that fuels us all into being. I see this as not falling but a straight road and a fruitful journey. Acceptance may not just include a fall. Bless your path.

  3. Thank you Leslie. Our next round of vaccine is next week and we are both apprehensive after two failures.

  4. cindyinsd Says:

    I’ve just been looking through all of your new abstract paintings, Linda. They’re breathtaking. I sometimes have done abstract carvings on pottery and have found that it really does help a lot when I’ve been going through some kind of hard experience. Thanks for sharing these amazing artworks. I’ve really enjoyed looking at them.

  5. Francis Says:

    I love the silkness of the green and the electriying white lines. I guess human journey is all about experience the up and downs. You have a wonderful week ahead.

  6. Thank you Francis. I am glad to hear from you. I always worry when My blogging friends do not post for a period of time.

  7. This painting makes me think of a huge waterfall. Beauty, yet the destructive powers, as the water falls down the edge of the rocks, tearing away some of the filth and rocks, crashing to the bottom, but then turning into a beautiful calm lake, with clarity and cleansing. Beautiful painting, and I hope that your falls are soon to approach the calm and cleansing waters. Prayers to you and your family.

  8. Carol King Says:

    The green and blue are vibrant, happy and optimistic. I love the little bit of red to make the image exciting. Hope you and Ken are well.


Leave a Reply

