Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 8, 2011 May 9, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:53 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was lovely and sunny. I had a great Mother’s Day and today is supposed to be sunny and warm so I am very cheerful this morning. To add to my blessings my youngest daughter is getting married in July and after much talk we start the real work today by holding our first meeting with the site and the potential caterers. (Since she’s a chef, I pity them! Picky, picky, picky!) She is going to get married at my cherished and exquisitely beautiful Indianapolis Museum of Art. Most of you are probably not familiar with the museum but it is on the grounds of an estate that was previously owned by a member of the Eli Lilly family (Lilly Pharmaceuticals). The estate includes a recreation building that was built for the children. It is spacious and elegant and is now used for special events. The museum is currently renovating the gardens at the end of the building. The wedding will be in the garden and the reception in the “Garden Terrace” building. My daughter has her 40th birthday in June and this is her first marriage. It will be small, casual and intimate but very special.

Now back to the world of art! Yesterday I told you about my paper disaster but good things come from bad. I flipped the paper over and did a little playing around with a new idea I’ve been thinking about. I have been considering how to use the idea of cells gone wild. This is really what cancer is and Ken’s form is very aggressive and hard to contain and fight. This is just rough but a start…

Playing around with the Cells Gone Wild idea

 

9 Responses to “May 8, 2011”

  1. Zeinab-Art Says:

    This is simple but impressive.
    Give her my Congratulations, I hope she will have a nice marriage!

  2. Zeinab-Art Says:

    This is simple but impressive.
    Give her my Congratulations!

  3. judy Says:

    The wedding will be gorgeous, Linda! A perfect setting, truly. Cells Gone Wild is extremely expressive. I like it very much!

  4. lesliepaints Says:

    Wedding sounds beautiful. Congratulations to your daughter, Linda!
    Those cells are definitely looking fractured.

  5. Carol King Says:

    Congratulations on your daughter’s upcoming nuptials. The place sounds amazingly beautiful.

    I really like your start with Cells Gone Wild. How’s Ken?

    • Ken is holding his own right now. He just start a 6 week healthy living class and we have his next round of vaccine next week. If we don’t get a vaccine from this round we will have to regroup. Each failure is devastating! Damn those crazy cancer cells!


Leave a Reply

