Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 4, 2011 May 5, 2011

I have really been out of touch for the last few days and missed all the activity on WordPress. I have been prepping for a new show at Orchard Park Presbyterian Church In Carmel, Indiana. Yesterday afternoon we hung the show and the contact, Rachel, at the church was incredibly experienced and supportive.

Hanging at Orchard Park Church

They have two 13 foot hanging strips and my show includes 18 watercolor and 1 acrylic paintings, one ink drawing and one graphite drawing. Two small paintings are displayed on a lovely side table along with information about me and my guest book. The show is a mix of my older work and my recent paintings that are inspired by Ken’s battle with prostate cancer. The show will hang for two months. Ahhh, now I can sit back and relax for a day or two!

A better shot of just a few of the paintings hanging

 

14 Responses to “May 4, 2011”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    What a lovely space! Good fortune to you with this.

  2. Harriett Smith Says:

    I look forward to returning to Indy so I can view your show! I’m so glad you post your work so I can see it on a daily basis…..but “in person” is so much better!

  3. judy Says:

    Kudos, Linda! I can’t wait to visit your exhibit!

  4. ruthsartwork Says:

    How wonderful for you. Looks like it will be a lovely show.

  5. An inspirational place for an inspirational artist. Your work is wonderful and needs to be seen by many, and to inspire people of faith has to be a great feeling. Prayers for you and your husband.

  6. Yousei Hime Says:

    Yes! Congratulations! Like getting published for a writer. 🙂


Leave a Reply

