Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 29, 2011 April 30, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:36 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Yesterday was full of sunshine and I got up at 4 am to watch hours of Royal Wedding coverage. Yes, I did! And I remain unashamed. I loved every minute of it! The ceremony was dignified, regal, romantic. These two did it right and I wish them decades of love, health and happiness. I was also pretty productive, did housework and continued to paint. Here is a new painting. It is small (6″ X 8″) and is on Fluid watercolor paper.

Tattered and Torn 2

This has been a tough week and we had a second failure with Ken’s treatment program so I titled this Tattered and Torn 2. We are feeling a bit beat-up but have regained our perspective and are moving forward with a spirit of peace and hope. I used some bright Spring-like colors but you see the dark place lurking around the edges.

 

3 Responses to “April 29, 2011”

  1. There is a lot of movement. The color red…very bold and fiery suggesting that you will fight. Also a suggestion of a galaxy in the upper right. Infinite possibilities.

  2. Chris Carter Says:

    The painting is exceptional. I am so sorry that the inspiration for the painting and the drive behind it is so difficult.


Leave a Reply

