Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

End of Spring Paint Out April 22, 2011

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi all you creative types! Last year we did three virtual paint-outs here on WordPress and boy were they fun. I am issuing the call for our first paint out of 2011. I am a devoted reader of Oprah magazine and this month I was captured, I was enchanted, I was gripped by six words from a poem by e. e. cummings. I am a farm girl who grew up among the green fields and forests of Indiana. The words that captured my imagination are “the leaping greenly spirits of trees”. I would like to offer these as the inspitation for our first paint out. I hope everyone reading this realizes that the “Paint Out” is open to all artists whether you paint with a brush, a needle, a word processor. Please come out and play in the sand box!

On the last day of Spring, Monday, June 20th, please post your creation on your blog and leave a comment on my post. If you are not a blogger and would still like to participate, email me your creation and I will do a follow-up post with your work.

Thanks to all who join the community and accept the challenge.

 

3 Responses to “End of Spring Paint Out”

  1. This is very nice, I would like to join. Thanks for informing 🙂

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    Thank you for offering a challenge, this spring, Linda. I will work on something to reflect your theme.

  3. drawingpins Says:

    Count me in! Love it. I’m a city girl starved for leaping green anything.


Leave a Reply

