Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 6, 2011 April 7, 2011

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:57 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Something fun to start the day off right…I have mentioned that when I do abstract paintings I turn them all around and upside down to see if I can find the right way to hang a painting. I have even wired a painting in multiple ways when it seems to work in either portrait or landscape format. I have been playing with the  painting I posted yesterday and made a fun discovery…it can also be a vibrant, sort of northern lights looking landscape!

Falling 2 - turned on its side

I’m not going to change my intention for the painting but I did think this was a fun fact and it has given me food for thought…

 

4 Responses to “April 6, 2011”

  1. Ronny Says:

    Ooh I like that. I’m a sucker for anything horizontal/ stratus like… We should do some collab work!

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    I really like this, Linda. After your story about your Grandson’s return to Afghanistan, this landscape reminds me of there. I see this to be the light at the end of the tunnel, as I really like that spot of light shining through the dark and the white dots and fan-like shape moving ever closer to it.

  3. […] April 6, 2011 (via Linda Halcomb’s Blog) Posted on April 10, 2011 by thespiritportal Something fun to start the day off right…I have mentioned that when I do abstract paintings I turn them all around and upside down to see if I can find the right way to hang a painting. I have even wired a painting in multiple ways when it seems to work in either portrait or landscape format. I have been playing with the  painting I posted yesterday and made a fun discovery…it can also be a vibrant, sort of northern lights looking landscape! … Read More […]

  4. Carol King Says:

    I think I like this horizontal quite a bit. It still has power and energy, maybe even more so this way for me. I really like this painting, no matter which way you look at it.


Leave a Reply

