Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 13, 2011 March 14, 2011

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 7:08 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I started this landscape three weeks ago. I thought had really messed up during the first round of washes so I put it aside. This weekend I had a little extra time so I pulled it out and worked on it. I did not solve all the problems and may actually do a few more touch ups but for now it is finished. My intent with the color scheme was to reflect an early Fall evening with a moist haze just beginning to rise. I am learning!

Fall Landscape 03122011

 

12 Responses to “March 13, 2011”

  1. Harriett Says:

    Lovely!

  2. Harriett Says:

    I am the proud owner and winner of a beautiful Linda Halcomb picture from the Gala! It is already hanging in my dining room! I am SO lucky!!!!!

  3. lesliepaints Says:

    Everytime I begin with a preconceived picture of the finished painting, I fall short. I had to learn that I had to go where the painting took me. This has a simple beauty glowing on the surface. Nice composition, also!

  4. Linda, it does make me think of that strange light toward the end of the day!

  5. I think that you achieved what you set out to do. It does glow. Every painting is a learning experience.

  6. Linda, I think you have achieved your goal with this one. I know we are all our own worst critics. I see a beautiful painting here. 🙂

  7. This is a tough one, but I believe you have captured it. A slight haze of color, but yet with a little touch of morning warmth. Nice!


Leave a Reply

