Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 1, 2011 March 2, 2011

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I spent a couple of hours at the vet’s yesterday. Little Bear, our 4 pound toy Pomeranian, had to have an abdominal ultrasound and I knew it would take some time to do. I took my travel materials (dicussed frequently in my recent posts so I won’t bore you by repeating everything AGAIN) and decided to find something animal related to sketch. Here is the result. I loved the expression on this little dogs face…looking at his master…walk? roll? romp?…food? treat?…Boss, what can I do for you? How can I please?

 

14 Responses to “March 1, 2011”

  1. What a sweetie, now if I can get that same attitude from my wife! LOL

  2. ruthsartwork Says:

    I keep meaning to take my sketch pad out with me, but you know how that goes. Maybe I just need to leave it next to my purse, or even in the car. I usually try to do so may errands at one time that I just forget.

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      Hi Ruth, I have a small pencil case with the basic pencils. I keep my colored pencils long with a 2B mechanical pencil packed together and I keep my aquabrushes loaded with water. Before I go somewhere I decide if I’m going to have an opportunity to sketch and then take the most appropriate materials. Both finding the most portable materials to work with and a sketch book that can handle wet media have been key. Now I am ready to create because it has easy to do. Right tool for the right task!

  3. Carol King Says:

    Awww, so cute. I just did a doggie drawing too.

  4. Beth Parker Says:

    It’s been so long since I’ve been here. I missed your wonderful art, Linda! I love this poochie and his wonderful expression. I really enjoyed the graphite drawings and the New Mexico landscape. I hope your back is feeling better. 🙂

  5. Francis Says:

    After reading about the dog expression, i can’t stop thinking about which one will the dog be doing. The dog is still waiting.

  6. You’ve captured the look I know so well from our little Westie called Doris. It’s a smashing sketch Linda-it made me smile.

  7. aswirly Says:

    Hahaha, made me smile too. Such a cute expression you captured!


Leave a Reply

