Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 27, 2011 January 28, 2011

Filed under: Daily Post,Drawings,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 6:54 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Spent yesterday afternoon at the art museum and had some time to kill while I waited for my husband to finish his volunteer shift. Several years ago I had fun sketching eyes of celebrities from a book of portraits. Eyes tell so much about attitude! I had my latest copy of the National Wildlife Federation magazine with me so I did sketches of animal eyes. These are done with pencil, colored pencil and watercolor marker. What a lovely way to spend an hour!

 

 

10 Responses to “January 27, 2011”

  1. Jayne Says:

    Terrific! The eye’s have it. 😉

  2. These are great Linda, very eye catching!

  3. mochafrappe Says:

    Good work with the eyes, really catchy. I’m typing and I’m still looking at it!

  4. yeah, what was said above. awesome eyes Linda, aloha – way cool and yeah, excellent time value you have there in your hand. this is the way to learn about drawing or anything else as far as i’m concerned. make use of these kinds of moments. i used to get to where if i had to go someplace regularly and get there so i’d have to wait a few minutes… i’d want to get there 15 or 20 minutes early just so i’d have that time to draw. well done and great eyes. – aloha

    • I have a small pencil box and sketchbook but I don’t always carry it with me. I need to change that! We are always 15 to 20 minutes early to the museum. That would be a great time to sketch! Mahalo, Rick. Your comments always give me something to think about.

  5. artimagica Says:

    “Whoa” was my first reaction when I saw your eyes. I’m fascinated by the fact that it’s pretty clear that the first two are some sort of predator and the last one is not. They are tremendous and you’re right – the eyes tell so much! Thanks for sharing those.


Leave a Reply

