Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 3, 2011 January 4, 2011

Have you ever done a vision board. I took a class in 2006 that gave you ideas about how to achieve your objectives. In 2007 when I decided to focus on art I created a vision board. This is the board.

2007 Vision Board

During the first quarter of 2011 I want to revamp this poster or make a new board. In 2007, I defined success as an artist – and I was only interested in watercolor painting at the time – as sales, winning competitions, newspaper write-ups… typical stuff. Today I do not know if that is what I want or how I define success or even if I need to define success. I need to do some deep thinking about this. The bleary words at the bottom say “Go for It, Girl!” – that I know still applies.

 

5 Responses to “January 3, 2011”

  1. allicette Says:

    Vision board? I’ve never heard of such a thing… It looks like a colorful memory map… I think I need to start copying you… 🙂

  2. allicette Says:

    Ooops… Grrr… I meant Mind map… I am getting my maps confused… senior moments…

  3. Carol King Says:

    I never heard of a vision board before, but I like it. Perhaps I should have done one to win the Mega Millions jackpot this week.

    I think it’s good that you review your goals and update them for what you want now.

    You go girl!

    • Hi Carol, I used to develop very specific objectives for the year and to be honest it worked pretty darn well. This year I am facing more uncertainty because of some health problems in the family so I made my resolutions at a much higher level. And…you may think I’m anal…I also review and update my objectives/goals/resolutions during the year. This year I probably won’t since I’m just setting direction without concrete targets. have I made your eyes glaze over yet?


Leave a Reply

