Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

December 15, 2010 December 15, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:14 am
Tags: , , , ,

Well last night it was chateaubriand and champagne for our 19th wedding anniversary. Ken fixed the 2 pound fillet and it was tender and stunningly good. I fixed spring vegetable risotto and roasted vegetable salad. The champagne was really sparking wine (sekt) from Germany in honor of the six months we lived in Heidelberg. We just stayed in and smiled that we were smart enough to stay at home avoiding the frigid cold. I wanted to share the celebration with my blogging friends so here are a couple of photos for you. We have been in love for 35 years and married for 19. (We took a ten year “time out” after the first two years.) We were secretly married on a Saturday morning. That evening we hosted a huge party to celebrate our first Christmas in our new house. When Ken announced that Purdue had given me my BS degree and he had given me my Mrs degree, my mother started the celebration. Don’t we look smug?

Night of Our Wedding

This next photo taken when we visited Savannah a few weeks ago shows the wear and tear – ok, it was hot! it was humid! – and is the most recent I have.  I wish you all the happiness, friendship and fun we have enjoyed together over the years.

19 Years Later

 

4 Responses to “December 15, 2010”

  1. Carol King Says:

    awww, you both look fantastic and still in love after 19 years! Thanks for sharing your story and photos.

  2. What a great looking couple! I can see it in your eyes that your spoiled with love, but that’s a good kind of Spoiled. Happy Anniversary and have a safe joyful Christmas!

  3. francis Says:

    Congratulation Linda and happy aniversary. I hope i will be like both of you still very much in love after 35 years.


Leave a Reply

