Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 21, 2010 November 22, 2010

Filed under: Abstract,Daily Post,Drawings,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:22 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I made a commitment to myself…I promised that I would get busy on my next Geometry painting and not allow the pesky triangle to defeat me! Starting on Thursday I made dozens of little idea sketches and then took a couple to a more complete level. No go! Yesterday I sat down with renewed determination and idea led to idea. I finally came up with a design I like. The top sketch is a detailed planning sketch and the second sketch is to size and I will use it with colored pencil to establish the color scheme and think through final tweaks (clean up those chevrons!) before I draw it on my watercolor paper. I am working on an 8″ X 10″ size for this painting.

Triangle Sketches

 

Leave a Reply

