Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 18, 2010 November 19, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 8:54 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

On October 20th I posted a painting I was working on. I was really having trouble with part of it and have been thinking and working on it off and on for several days. I think I have taken the painting as far as I can right now. I still don’t know if it is finished but for now I am calling it complete. I hope that, with all the work and rework, I have not lost the lovely glow of Indiana in the autumn.

Indiana Autumn

 

8 Responses to “November 18, 2010”

  1. I love this painting, no, I really love this painting!! Beautiful, thought provoking. I want to follow them into that wood. It feels warm but frosty underfoot, it’s also doing what every good painting should, suggesting a story to be told. Love it, love it, love it!

    • Linda Halcomb Says:

      Keith, thank you! You have captured in words the feel of an Indiana Fall. The sun may be shining through the canopy while frost crunches under foot. The dog is based on our dog Baxter who literally “romps” when we take him for a walk. He is filled with joy!

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    You have definitely captured the glow of autumn, here, Linda. I agree with Keith that this suggests a story which makes it even more fun to view and contemplate. Beautiful.

  3. Carol King Says:

    Not to worry, the glow is still shining brightly.

  4. Angie Says:

    wow, i like this painting. 🙂


Leave a Reply

