Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

November 5, 2010 November 6, 2010

I have been matting, framing, labeling and otherwise prepping my artwork. I have not time to blog for the last couple of weeks but I am now lucky enough to have my work in three locations in the Indianapolis area. Whew was it work!

 

My art is currently on display at:

Until Nov. 14, 2010 Midwest National Juried Abstract Exhibition VI (2 large acrylic abstracts) at The Garfield Park Arts Center, 2432 Conservatory Drive, Indianapols,317-327-7135

HOURS: Tuesday – Thursday  2 pm – 9 pm, Friday  1 pm – 5 pm, Saturday 9 am – 5 pm, Sunday 1 pm – 5 pm

Until Dec. 30, 2010  One Woman Show at gbc Gallery (40 diverse paintings and drawings) at The Greenfield Banking Company, Just South of I70 on SR 9, 1920 North State Street, Greenfield, IN 46140, 317-462-1431

Hours: Monday – Thursday 9 am – 5 pm, Friday 9 am – 6 pm, Saturday 9 am – 12 pm

Until Jan 9, 2011 Hoosier Salon Holiday Show (1 traditional watercolor), 714 E 65th St, Indianapolis, IN, 317-253-5340

Hours: Tuesday – Friday  11 am – 5 pm, Saturday 11 am – 3 pm

I wish you all could enjoy it with me.

 

4 Responses to “November 5, 2010”

  1. lesliepaints Says:

    You have been one busy lady. Congratulations on your showings!

    • Thanks Leslie. I finally had time to start a new painting yesterday. It is a small splish splash but in color this time. I hope it turns out well. I am learning about the paints interact as I usually “go in” with pure unmixed colors. Very positive experience!

  2. Congratulations! May all of them sell and bring you fame and glory! 🙂


Leave a Reply

