Linda Halcomb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 19, 2010 October 19, 2010

Filed under: Daily Post,Watercolors — lindahalcombfineart @ 5:50 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I couldn’t decide whether to post my work-in-progress but it is about 75% of the way to completion and the most important component of the subject matter is yet to come. I love color and I love the Indiana autumn. I love the red and gold maple trees and I love walking my dogs every morning. All of these marvelous things are coming together (slowly!) in this painting. So here goes:

Indiana Autumn 75% of the way to completion

 

8 Responses to “October 19, 2010”

  1. Ahhh, this is wonderful, Linda!!! How big is it and what else are you doing with it? Fantastic color! Love it 🙂

  2. lesliepaints Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous and I see the tree trunks and the opening like in Richard’s tunnel photo. Can hardly wait to see it done! Very beautiful!

  3. snoringdogstudio Says:

    Lovely! The colors are gorgeous.

  4. judy Says:

    WOW! Absolutely stunning. I love the definition of the tree trunks. Anxiously awaiting finale.


Leave a Reply

